Thread Tools Display Modes
06/20/14, 12:40 AM   #1
Sasky
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 231
Code up in Git repo: http://git.esoui.com/?a=summary&p=LAddMin

Having issues with the settings persisting. Probably something obvious, but I'll come back to it later.

Auto-detect of addons using the menu works well, though.
 
06/20/14, 05:25 AM   #2
Garkin
 
Garkin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 832
Originally Posted by Sasky View Post
Code up in Git repo: http://git.esoui.com/?a=summary&p=LAddMin

Having issues with the settings persisting. Probably something obvious, but I'll come back to it later.

Auto-detect of addons using the menu works well, though.
If you are interested this is what I have tried:
https://www.firedrive.com/file/E349DBD57CC7DADF (or whole folder)
 
06/20/14, 06:09 PM   #3
Sasky
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 231
Took a quick look and looks good. Added to Git and I'll look at merging the two -- the menu generation is a bit more fleshed out in what I made (separates by whether we know it's good or bad).

Might be a small issue in replacing the promise object with the actual object, depending on how the addon uses it. Example:
Control create - promise at index x100
_G[Control] = x100
returned value = x100

On control create, replace with actual object (x200)
Set _G[Control] to x200
However, if the addon kept the return value, it's still x100 and not pointing to the actual object.
Should be able to fix by adjusting the metatable.
 
06/21/14, 08:26 AM   #4
Sasky
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 231
Pushed merge. Got a little tricky since I ended up splitting your change into separate commits to make it easier to manage merging. (Want to setup Git, Garkin? )

Master branch is sitting without the Promise objects - those are on a separate branch at the moment.

So one of the main issues I was having was with settings initialization. I saw you poking around a little bit at that for handling addons that create the menu pre-init.

Is it something like this?
  1. Check all manifests to determine load order
  2. Load addons in that order, executing pre-init code
  3. Load all saved variables (any order?)
  4. Run through addon init (any order?)

Or is the init tied to the saved variables load?
  1. Check all manifests to determine load order
  2. Load addons in that order, executing pre-init code
  3. For each addon (order?):
    1. Load saved vars
    2. Fire addon init event for that addon
 

ESOUI » AddOns » Alpha/Beta AddOns » LAddMin - display LAM-1.0 menus using the LAM-2.0


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off