Thread Tools Display Modes
01/23/24, 03:39 AM   #1
CircleOf14
Join Date: Jan 2024
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by Masteroshi430 View Post
try ZO_GroupFrameAnchor maybe ?
Hello. Just tried that, but it throws a "attempt to index a nil value" error. At least calling:

ZO_SmallGroupAnchorFrame:SetAlpha(0)

doesn't throw an error, but it just doesn't do anything.
  Reply With Quote
01/23/24, 03:47 AM   #2
Masteroshi430
 
Masteroshi430's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 185
Originally Posted by CircleOf14 View Post
Hello. Just tried that, but it throws a "attempt to index a nil value" error. At least calling:

ZO_SmallGroupAnchorFrame:SetAlpha(0)

doesn't throw an error, but it just doesn't do anything.
I looked in my addons code, try this one:
ZO_UnitFramesGroups
ZO_UnitFramesGroups:SetHidden(true) works for sure
  Reply With Quote
01/23/24, 04:06 AM   #3
CircleOf14
Join Date: Jan 2024
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by Masteroshi430 View Post
I looked in my addons code, try this one:
ZO_UnitFramesGroups
ZO_UnitFramesGroups:SetHidden(true) works for sure
That was it! Both SetAlpha() and SetHidden() work with ZO_UnitFramesGroups. Thanks so much.

Man I am so new to this, if you don't mind telling me, how on earth did you figure out that ZO_UnitFramesGroups is the correct control name? The only way I was able to get ZO_SmallGroupAnchorFrame as a starting point was because i used the Azurah addon and looked at the saved variables file.

Is there some simple way to know the name of any given control in the UI?
  Reply With Quote
01/23/24, 04:35 AM   #4
Masteroshi430
 
Masteroshi430's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 185
Originally Posted by CircleOf14 View Post
That was it! Both SetAlpha() and SetHidden() work with ZO_UnitFramesGroups. Thanks so much.

Man I am so new to this, if you don't mind telling me, how on earth did you figure out that ZO_UnitFramesGroups is the correct control name? The only way I was able to get ZO_SmallGroupAnchorFrame as a starting point was because i used the Azurah addon and looked at the saved variables file.

Is there some simple way to know the name of any given control in the UI?
This was in one of my addons' code, usually if I can't find a control's exact name, I look in the corresponding xml files, it helps.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » SetAlpha() not working


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off