04/08/14, 11:50 AM   #1
raykai

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
need help to code apparel window to show on crafting UI

im new at doing addons and im wandering how i could code the apparel window to show up on the crafting UI for the clothing station. see screen shot to see what i mean

apparel window that i need to call:

what i mean as to have it on the clothing station:

there is still not alot of info on the API i need help

Last edited by raykai : 04/08/14 at 11:53 AM.
04/09/14, 05:48 AM   #2
Nogaruk
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
I've been trying to do something similar as my first addon to throw up, as well. I'm not sure it is possible, though. Zgoo is definitely you're friend, especially so when trying to find frame names. It took me quite a few hours to figure out how to make a button from scratch and getting used to how to set files up with never using lua or xml before. After that though it took me about 5min's with zgoo to figure out an extremely simple, lua only, file to make to get the apparel window to show in the smithing, clothier, and woodworking crafting stations. If you want to try it for yourself:

Code:
------------------------------
-- FUNCTIONS
--New() - new function
function addonName:New()
	self.addonName = "AddonName"			
	--Initialization
	self:InitializeEventManagement()
end	
--OnSmithingStationShow()
function addonName:OnSmithingStationShow()
	if ZO_Character:IsHidden() == true then ZO_Character:SetHidden(false) else ZO_Character:SetHidden(true) end
end		
-- EVENTS
--InitializeEventManagement() - initialize events function
function addonName:InitializeEventManagement()    
	--event registering
	ZO_SmithingTopLevel:SetHandler("OnShow", function(self) addonName:OnSmithingStationShow() end)
	ZO_SmithingTopLevel:SetHandler("OnHide", function(self) addonName:OnSmithingStationShow() end)
end
-- CALL
	addonName:New()
Should be the code I had. I moved past that file a day ago and did not keep it, so it might be slightly off.